Thankful

Days like today remind me just how important a positive mindset can be on life’s circumstances. I’ve enjoyed four glorious days of work. I could get used to moving from my bed to my couch, watching Netflix or Hallmark Christmas Movies every waking moment! The time has gone oh too quickly! I feel like I need more time. To be honest, I’m dreading my 5:30am wake up time.

But mindsets change everything…

I should be thankful that I have a great job that allows me to pay my bills while continuing to do everything I want to do. I should be thankful to have a job that I love. I should be thankful that I have coworkers that I love. I should be thankful that I was given my dream job straight out of University. I should be thankful to have a job that allows me to care for people.  I need to choose to be thankful instead of dreading going back.

This November, I’m going to focus on being thankful, instead of complaining about every little thing that I don’t want to do. In order to remain accountable, I’m going to post, whether it be on this medium or on twitter something I am thankful for each day. I’ve already missed 2 days, so I have some making up to do.

image

Day 1: I am thankful for parents who raised me to follow my dreams. They did not allow me to focus on my weaknesses, instead they encouraged me to develop my strengths.

Day 2: I am thankful for a warm house.

Day 3: I am thankful for my job. I love being a nurse!

Why are you thankful today? Let’s choose thankfulness over bitterness and unhappiness! I would love to hear from you to continue this conversation!

photo credit: mommyish via pinterest

All the best,
Megan
Follow me on twitter and instagram

Leave a Reply

